Division Championships

Each season, Hobie Division 11 selects a regatta to host the Chanpionship for one of the Hobie Classes.  Currently the Division Championships are contested in the Hobie Wave, Hobie 14, 16, 17, and Hobie 18. Only sailors who are members of a Division 11 fleet are eligible to take home the perpetual trophy that is awarded to each of the class champions.

The 2017 Class Champions:

Hobie Wave: Jim Glanden (@ Spray Beach)

Hobie 14: Wolfgang Kornwebel (@Rock Hall)

Hobie 16: Wally Myers and Janet Payne (@Barnegat Breezer)

Hobie 17: Mike Love (@Shore Acres)

Hobie 18: George Kuney and Susan Bloomgarden (@ Gunpowder)

Past Division Champions can be found here. (under construction)